littleangels        English Nanny

Thread: Moscow Apartment prices?

Moscow Apartment prices?

Hello, I am soon moving to Russia but I need to know how much apartments are and rooms, in local currency?

Is it hard for foreigners to get local jobs as bartenders and other services industry? I have 15 years restaurant experience.

What is normal amount paid to bartenders and waiters in Russia?

Thank you for reading this and answering me.

Quote Originally Posted by jooz View Post
    Hello, I am soon moving to Russia but I need to know how much apartments are and rooms, in local currency?

Is it hard for foreigners to get local jobs as bartenders and other services industry? I have 15 years restaurant experience.

It is possible to rent a room in Moscow for between 8,000 and 13,000 roubles per month. The very cheapest apartments will cost 15,000 roubles per month. Outside of Moscow, rents are much cheaper.

It is almost impossible to get a job as a bartender or a similar job unless you are a citizen or have a residence permit or come from a CIS country like Azerbaijan or Kazakhstan. Even then it can be still be very difficult for people form some CIS countries. You must also be able to speak fluent Russian.

Bartenders in Moscow will get paid between 25,000 and 40,000 roubles per month. Outside of Moscow it will be much lower.

It will be impossible to find an aprtment for 15000 rubles/month unless it is out of Moscow. Also, its not necessary to be a citizen to get bartender job, but the options are very few and not easy with the situations now. Good luck.

do you speak russian_

Quote Originally Posted by jooz View Post

if yes and you have documents that let you work in Russia, contact them www.bogdarnya.ru, they are always looking for F&B staff. the owner is a Brit, so you can communicate in english at first....
    There is no greater treasure then pleasure....

Quote Originally Posted by tasel View Post