littleangels        English Nanny

Thread: Reliable English Language Schools in Moscow

Reliable English Language Schools in Moscow

Hi,
    I'm currently working for an English language school in Moscow, but it's a huge organisation and I'd rather work for a smaller school.
    Does anybody have any good recommendations for reasonably well-paid, reliable schools in Moscow?
    Thanks.

i would also like to know the answer to this question.

i would like to teach English in a Russian school.

i have a business degree and a CELTA but no teaching experience yet.

Does anyone know if Russian schools (whether public or private) offer jobs to foreign teachers?

Of course, many private schools offer jobs to foreigners - and state schools as well, although I don't know the details about the state schools (you may need a teaching degree).

I'm working at a Language Link school in Domodedovo right now, which I can heartily recommend. It's about 30 minutes away from Moscow on the express train - lots of hours, a fun group of classes (kids, teenagers, and adults) - and there's the potential to make a really good income. And most important to me, the owner, the other teachers and the staff here are all great people to work with. If you'd like more details, please PM me and I'll be happy to answer any questions you have (I'm leaving at the end of December to go back to Canada).

Incidentally, if you are not already in Russia, there are lots of schools that will sponsor your visa. This school is one of them - they will offer you a contract and give you the letter of invitation that you need for your visa.

rubyrussia is offline Users Awaiting Email Confirmation
    Quote Originally Posted by celia View Post
    Of course, many private schools offer jobs to foreigners - and state schools as well, although I don't know the details about the state schools (you may need a teaching degree).