littleangels        English Nanny

Thread: looking for nanny in Cheboksary

CheboMike Guest

looking for nanny in Cheboksary

pls let me know whether you know any reliable nannies in Cheboksary

Larry Paradine is offline Incompetent wizard, frantically calculating how many of his seven plus one lives are left
    I don't know any nannies, reliable or otherwise, but I'm a long term resident of Cheboksary and will make inquiries. A few details would be helpful, e.g. how many kids? live in or out? do you only want a nanny who can speak English? (You'll be lucky!!)

I suppose you've posted this in the NN section because there isn't one for Cheboksary. Thanks for reminding me of that. Several years ago, when I started the threads on Samara and Togliatti, I intended to start one on our "Pearl of the Volga" but never got around to it. if I've got time, I'll rectify that omission this weekend.

By the way, are you in Cheboksary now? Are you a native English speaker? If so, I have rather mixed feelings about that: on the one hand, I welcome any expat bold enough to venture beyond the Golden Ring cities, especially one visiting this beautiful, small (but, Alas! swiftly expanding) city, but I don't relish the prospect of losing my status of Cheboksary's единственный англичанин.

My ex-girlfriend is from Cheboksar and will try to find some info through her.

I understand you, it is terrible. But... не жадничай!

Quote Originally Posted by Larry Paradine View Post
    I don't relish the prospect of losing my status of Cheboksary's единственный англичанин.

Larry Paradine is offline Incompetent wizard, frantically calculating how many of his seven plus one lives are left
    Quote Originally Posted by FatAndy View Post
    I understand you, it is terrible. But... не жадничай!