PDA

View Full Version : Work Permit - anyone used this company/ this route?

lifespree
25-07-2008, 14:25
I previously posted a question about the 90/180 days change concerning visas and working full-time in Moscow. From the replies and other information, to continue to stay here but work for a different employer(who has insufficient status/registrations to employ foreigners), it seems there is little alternative apart from going the "official" work permit route. To help me, a Russian colleague in the UK found the company on the link below on the internet for me.

ООО «НормативЪ» - Разрешение на работу - Дальнее зарубежье (http://www.norma-migracia.ru/permit2.html)

The site is not in English and I'm unable to read the Russian text so can't be sure how many services they offer but, as far as I can see, I need 3 things to stay here quasi-legally (I have no knowledge of the company whose name appears on the documents and would supposedly be my employer):

A work permit - the plastic card

A one-year, multi-entry visa for my UK passport - I am guessing it to be the loose green paper document similar to my current one

An annual registration document for my privately rented apartment - my previous employer issued this previously and had it stamped by the relevant authorities.

For a "real" existence, I imagine that I would also need to be able to produce some (contrived) contract of employment and, if it was to look legitimate, produce evidence of receiving some pay and having 13% of a notional salary deducted.

Presumably there is always the risk that the company whose name appears on the work permit could close and I would consequently lose whatever I have paid because my legal status would automatically end.

Plus, I am unclear if any or all of these confer a status of temporary residency that I've seen in other threads.

Does anyone have previous experience of this situation / this or similar companies?

Bels
25-07-2008, 14:41