PDA

View Full Version : Temporary Resident application submitted from U.S.

CaliforniaAngel
29-06-2008, 00:29
I have turned in my application at the Russian consulate in the San Francisco. It was accepted and I was given a receipt and a case number. Now I have the six month wait.

If anyone else would like to apply from the US feel free to PM me. I would be happy to share the info I have about where and what I did to make it happen.

Bels
29-06-2008, 13:25
I have turned in my application at the Russian consulate in the San Francisco. It was accepted and I was given a receipt and a case number. Now I have the six month wait.

If anyone else would like to apply from the US feel free to PM me. I would be happy to share the info I have about where and what I did to make it happen.

Being a temporary resident myself, but applying in Odentsova my nearest FMS, I would like to more of how it's possible. My only guess is that you had already done all your medical visits, etc in Moscow, and had all your documents ready prepared with official Russian translation stamps. And what about the necessary personal visits FMS requires.

Bels
29-06-2008, 13:32
But now I do believe you are right, because my wife has just informed it can also be done if you are in London through the London Russian Embassy, and apparently the service is much more efficient. But I haven't found any evidence of this on the website, if i do will post it.

Siberiahpf
05-07-2008, 07:33