PDA

View Full Version : Experienced teacher for children

djm10us
24-06-2008, 16:08
Experienced teacher for children
Private English Lessons,

Hello, I'm a qualified English teacher looking for new students!

I am 35 years old, American and have been working as a teacher in Moscow for 5 years. I have much experience teaching children.

I am from Minnesota and am a graduate from the University Of Minnesota. I have the qualification of CELTA.

No personal contact details in posts, please use the PM system, Moderator

Resume and references available upon request.

Thank You,
Don

Darya1
04-09-2009, 14:38
Don, have you ever worked with Russian 3-4 y.o. kids?

djm10us
04-09-2009, 16:57
Yes, I have worked with children as young as 2 years old.

I try to make the lessons fun. Of course with very young children we spend much time playing. For example, playing with soft toys and giving voices to them. I also have many simple games.

I try to alternate the time playing and sitting and slowly increase attention span so the children can sit and work more.

birdai
14-10-2009, 00:44
Hello Don!

I am looking for a Native English speaking teacher for my 11 yo son.

Hi is at the beginners level and I'd like to improve his English by interacting (hearing and speaking, may be grammar if it will be need).
We seek a friendly, positive person with experience in teaching (for children 10-15 years).
I am looking for english classes once a week on weekends.

Please, answer me to PM

Thank you.

Natalia

irina volkova
21-10-2009, 11:14
I looking for native english teacher for 8-yers-old-boy.

irina volkova
22-10-2009, 09:57
Hello,Don! I am looking for teacher for my son,once a week on weekend day,for 2 academic hours, in you place. Thank you.Irina.

vanja
02-02-2010, 15:50
Hi! I'm looking for ateacher to teach my son English and to prepare him to entry AAS (June), 2 hours 3-4 times a week. Thank you.

natashaterex
05-03-2010, 12:14
Don,