PDA

View Full Version : Looking for english speaking friend

denis0
03-06-2008, 00:35
Hi!

I am a student and live in Moscow. I am interning in London in July, so need to improve my english asap. I am looking for a native english speaker to meet and practise language. Instead I can help you with your russian or whatever issues you may have if you are new to Moscow.

About me. Male, 22 y.o. student.

Denis

P.S. I am not looking for a professional tutor, but for some person to have nice conversation with

MELODY
14-06-2008, 15:29
Hi!

I am a student and live in Moscow. I am interning in London in July, so need to improve my english asap. I am looking for a native english speaker to meet and practise language. Instead I can help you with your russian or whatever issues you may have if you are new to Moscow.

About me. Male, 22 y.o. student.

Denis

P.S. I am not looking for a professional tutor, but for some person to have nice conversation with

Hi, Denis!
Nice to see your message. I am a professional English teacher, so I can certainly help you with your vocabulary, grammar, etc., but I enjoy meeting people for cultural exchange and fun! so, it will not be a "lesson", of course, just fun and interesting conversation! i will be in moscow next week, june19, thursday, for only about a week, maybe a bit more. then, i go off to work in krasnoyarsk for the summer. i want to learn russian. i love the language! i am planning to see and do as much as possible while i'm there, so if you want to meet me and show me around, it would be great. i've already met 2 nice russian girls on this forum who are going to take me around moscow. i am planning a giorgian dinner next week, the evening i arrive in moscow, to meet everyone for the first time. you should come with us! all the info.is on EVENTS--GEORGIAN DINNER, JUNE 19 THURSDAY (after Moscow Hash). go there and add your name to the list. it will be great to see you there!