PDA

View Full Version : Real English

James_B
13-01-2008, 19:02
Well, hello everybody! I'm a highly experienced TEFL teacher (right now I'm working in Moscow in the leading English school and give private lessons in my spare time). At the present moment I'm absolutely delighted to drop you a line so that we could have a heated debate on the issue of real English.

Really, you as non-natives, what do you think real English is all about? How technology has revolutionized the way we study, work and live. There is no denying, it's because of the state-of-the-art technological advances that we've stepped into the new era of highly effective ways of learning. In fact, wherever you live you can get an instant access to real English.

IraM
15-01-2008, 23:40
First of all, what does real English mean for you? And what would you like to discuss: the language itself or the way(s) of teaching/learning it?

James_B
16-01-2008, 17:40
To be honest with you, I'm particularly interested in getting to grips with the new methods of teaching. My simple idea is if we live in the era of global technology, so why not to take full advantage of it? If this is the case, how is it bound to change our way of learning?

As you can perfectly see, I'd simply like to draw your attention to the new perspectives of teaching. This is my point.

billbeetham
05-02-2008, 22:37
Um.....

"right now I'm working in Moscow in the leading English school"

Are you really? Where on earth did you get that idea?

BB

MickeyTong
05-02-2008, 23:30
Real English? As it is spoken by Pakistani Yorkshiremen? Or 2nd generation Korean Americans? Or Sarth Efricans? Or Brummies? Or Aberdonians?

James_B
06-02-2008, 00:00
Allowing for your comments, the meaning of real English could be put quite simply. At least, to cut a long story short, I'm a great believer in this trivial idea. To clarify all this, I'd like to come with one notable example.