PDA

View Full Version : Russian keyboard...



Oriol
08-01-2008, 16:34
Hello everyone!
I have some problems typing in russian keyboard. I have seen some keyboards that the russian letters are situated at the same position that its pronuntiation in the anglo keyboards (p.e letter 'ф' is situated where 'f')
Does anyone know how could i do that? Do i need some sotware?

Thank you in advance!

vox16
08-01-2008, 22:19
Hello everyone!
I have some problems typing in russian keyboard. I have seen some keyboards that the russian letters are situated at the same position that its pronuntiation in the anglo keyboards (p.e letter 'ф' is situated where 'f')
Does anyone know how could i do that? Do i need some sotware?

Thank you in advance!

Given no info regarding system = default, win XP on x86, right?
So yes, you need keyboard driver. Just google for
"russian xp phonetic keyboard"
and there are at least 3 links with layouts offering drivers for download, then follow instructions on that pages.

J.D.
08-01-2008, 22:33
It is possible to program any key to be anything you want it to be, but are you sure that you want to do that? It will just be that much harder when you use a computer other than your own.
I bought a typing tutor program to teach me to type in Russian. I think that is the way to go.

SalTheReturn
09-01-2008, 01:35
go to language settings and see whats up, it worked with me...смотри!!!

i have windows XP