PDA

View Full Version : Good Day Everyone!

Capman
05-01-2014, 15:56
Hello, I am a not so young man from Florida/USA. I met my Russian wife there quite a few years ago. She moved back here to Moscow when her parents became ill in 2010. I followed when my visa was finally completed in 2012. Yes the winters take a bit of getting used to. I am a graphic designer specializing in digital media production.

I donít know why it has taken me this long to try and find a hangout like this forum, but I am glad it is here. I found a link to this site through a blog post, which was an interview of another blogger, who lives and teaches English here in Moscow. We have a few friends, but none who speak English. I joined here in hopes to maybe meet some new friends.

Sincerely,
Cap

penka
05-01-2014, 17:51
Hey Cap and welcome to the site!

Keep an eye on the posts and undoubtably, you'll meet nice folks sooner or later!

And of course, if you are into something, whether it's music, sports or just hanging out - you can always suggest some outing!

Gervais
05-01-2014, 18:10
Hi Folks,

After returning from my christmas-home-run I returned and found the city surprisingly empty
Are some of you still here ?
What about some exhibits for art lovers ?

M.C. Escher: exhibit of works by renowned Dutch graphic artist Maurits Cornelis Escher (1898-1972), to Feb. 9. Located at 25 Petrovka. M. Chekhovskaya. www.mmoma.ru

Or more fun at one of the few gigs which are on this weekend:
Saturday:
- Emergency Band: r&b, blues, rock. Roadhouse. 8 p.m.
- Shemyakina Band: funk and soul covers. B2 small hall. 9 p.m.
Sunday:
- Cheers Mate: jungle and drum 'n' bass party. Shestnadtsat Tonn. 11:55 p.m.
- Mikhail Kistanov Trio: blues. B.B. King. 8:30 p.m.
- Open Blues Jam. Roadhouse. 6 p.m.

Looking forward to some replies or pm me
Cheers
Gervais

Capman
05-01-2014, 18:42
Hey Cap and welcome to the site!

Keep an eye on the posts and undoubtably, you'll meet nice folks sooner or later!