PDA

View Full Version : Business visa

Matryoshka11
04-08-2013, 23:51
It's my first time posting on this website so I hope I am posting in the relevant section. I have lived in Russia for 10 months on work visas, but now I want a business visa. It says you need to be working for a UK company, you must provide a covering letter from this company. Does this company have to be a real company? Are there ways around this if you're not working for a UK company?

Hans.KK
05-08-2013, 09:36
Most I have met with business visa has just bought it on the Internet, and there has not been any questions about employer.

You do known that you are not allowed to work (make money) on a business visa?
You are aware of 90/180 day rule for business visa which is valid for a period longer than 90 days?

Hayley
05-08-2013, 10:08
It's my first time posting on this website so I hope I am posting in the relevant section. I have lived in Russia for 10 months on work visas, but now I want a business visa. It says you need to be working for a UK company, you must provide a covering letter from this company. Does this company have to be a real company? Are there ways around this if you're not working for a UK company?

You can get a letter from any EU company - we can provide that letter for you. Have done it many times. PM me for more details.

ralphodog
13-08-2013, 12:30
Most I have met with business visa has just bought it on the Internet, and there has not been any questions about employer.

You do known that you are not allowed to work (make money) on a business visa?
You are aware of 90/180 day rule for business visa which is valid for a period longer than 90 days?

So I'm about to take a job in Russia and what they proposed as far as visas is this: UK subsidiary of the company supplies me with the letter for the business visa, I work in Russia but get paid in the UK. Is this legal? If it's not, should I worry about either getting caught or having the visa denied?

Hans.KK