PDA

View Full Version : Mood swings

bluemoon
29-10-2007, 23:04
I want some general pointers where to go to seek help to control mood swings so i can be more positive and less negative, herbal, chinese cures, diet, herbal treatments, what ever might help

Clean32
29-10-2007, 23:06
get fitt, for real it works, dount have to do much just the 15 20 mints a day thing

MickeyTong
30-10-2007, 12:19
Hi Bluemoon
Good advice from Clean32.
How extreme are these mood swings, and how frequent? How long have they been a feature of your life? Is there anything in your personal circumstances that could be causing them?
I'm a mental health liaison nurse: if you want, PM me.
Good luck

xyz
30-10-2007, 13:11
This is a fact that happens to almost everybody here. I hear this as a common complaint from those who live in Moscow. Does the climate, language and geography plays an important role in this ?

WisconsinHockey13
28-11-2007, 13:36
Where did you live before? Have you ever considered Seasonal Affected Disorder?

Albertina
29-11-2007, 00:30
The best is NOT to seek advice from non-professionals. There are dosens possible reasons you have it: SAD, depression, hormonal changes, ADD, bipolar(!), psychological issues, etc. There is only one right way to start: consult a professional like psychiatrist or simply a therapist.
Good luck and all the best!

MickeyTong
24-12-2007, 04:17
The best is NOT to seek advice from non-professionals. There are dosens possible reasons you have it: SAD, depression, hormonal changes, ADD, bipolar(!), psychological issues, etc. There is only one right way to start: consult a professional like psychiatrist or simply a therapist.
Good luck and all the best!

I'm a mental health professional.....with 18 years' experience.

Fa-Q!
24-12-2007, 09:56