PDA

View Full Version : Any poets out there?

Lchakoian
10-06-2012, 20:05
I enjoy writing poetry, have a passion for Russian poetry, and so would welcome news about poetry readings, etc.

I have been to the group that gathers on Saturdays at the Bulgakov Apt/Museum. It seems a pretty tight community there. Lately, it seems it hasn't been as active as in the past. Not sure what the deal is.

I also post my stuff on stikhi.ru since I've moved to Moscow to work. I've done some translations, but it's mostly in English. I lost my collaborator in translation crime...

BabyFirefly
10-06-2012, 20:18
Not a poet, but a writer, also a storyteller, I'd love to go to a poetry reading here, or something like "The Moth", which is just a bunch of people telling real fascinating stories.

yakspeare
10-06-2012, 20:32
I am a poet and writer.

This was my second attempt at a Russian poem, which was a lot of hard work, i have posted it previously but will post again:

Я люблю мою новую Родину.
Дикие ягоды, растущие в лесу.
Белую и холодную на севере,
Зелёную и яркую на теплом юге.
Как странно!
Не знал я свободы,
Когда был я моложе,
Когда жил я не здесь.

Страна многих наций,
Множества блюд и специй,
Приём гостей теплее,
Хоть холодна зима.
Объятья людей и сердца их открыты,
А двери домов никогда не закрыты.
Как странно!
Не знал я любви,
Когда был я моложе,
Когда жил я не здесь.

Луга зелёные
И гор вершины.
Церкви богаче дворцов,
И вера здесь чтится отцов.
Мир и война, радость и горе,
Но я люблю это боле и боле.
Как странно!
Жизни не знал я,
Когда был моложе,
Когда жил не здесь.

Here is a poem I wrote last year, haven't done poetry for a while(focusing on my novel):

Love is forever
We sustain ourselves with nostalgia.
For every time we love
We come closer to God
And knowing ourselves.

There is no past love,
Because love is beyond time.
Each time we love
Helps complete us.

Love is never wasted.
It is not whom you love,
Love can never be unworthy.