PDA

View Full Version : Permanent ban for Roja. Suggestion?

Tony P
24-02-2012, 23:51
As it is widely thought this was another reincarnation of a previously permanently banned poster, I wonder if it possible to ban specific IP addresses as well as a user name?

Although that would not stop such a person finding another PC, it would inconvenience him by severly reducing the accessability of re-registering under yet another name where he is, without cost or effort. And if he abuses a friend's hospitality he is accountable to them for their being restricted!

I am not technical so don't know if what I say makes sence or indeed is possible. Or possibly too easily to overcome to be worthwhile.

DavidB
24-02-2012, 23:57
The problem is that if he turns his modem off for a few hours, he will be assigned a new IP address - that's how most ISPs work.

Tony P
25-02-2012, 00:25
I bow to a greater knowledge. I thought the actual PC had the permanant identifier, not its current connection.

Note to self: stick to what you know (Which is not a lot!!)

Swordfish90293
25-02-2012, 00:40
The problem is that if he turns his modem off for a few hours, he will be assigned a new IP address - that's how most ISPs work.

oooooh! So interesting!

Jack17
25-02-2012, 00:56
oooooh! So interesting!
I have it from the highest sources that Roja was not Willy. I accept that and assume it is pure coincidence that Roja and Patriot have all stopped posting at the same time. Stay tuned at 11 for more details; I doubt we've heard the last from these interesting chaps.

yakspeare
25-02-2012, 02:09
I have it from the highest sources that Roja was not Willy. I accept that and assume it is pure coincidence that Roja and Patriot have all stopped posting at the same time. Stay tuned at 11 for more details; I doubt we've heard the last from these interesting chaps.

Rusmeister?

Jack17
25-02-2012, 02:21
Rusmeister?
My lips are sealed.

Benedikt
25-02-2012, 06:54