PDA

View Full Version : New chef coming to Russia

VENGACHI
10-10-2011, 11:14
Hey all. Going to to Russia in a couple of weeks. Can't wait. I'm wondering what opportunities there might me for an American chef. Will I be able to fond work and at a descent wage. I've been working for the ritz Carlton for several years as well as other fine ding restaurants. Any info would be most helpful.
. Thanks,
Jake

Max77
10-10-2011, 11:47
Hey all. Going to to Russia in a couple of weeks. Can't wait. I'm wondering what opportunities there might me for an American chef. Will I be able to fond work and at a descent wage. I've been working for the ritz Carlton for several years as well as other fine ding restaurants. Any info would be most helpful.
. Thanks,
Jake

Hi and welcome Jake!
Sorry if I am a little bit off topic here, but I'd like one day to see them sell pre-made patties for burgers in Moscow supermarkets. Juicy and daily fresh, made of ground chicken, beef or pork with the right spices and stuff. Maybe some of you, American chefs :bowdown:, can make my dream come true. Does this sound like a million dollar idea to anyone?

Thanks,
Max

OnSecondment
10-10-2011, 14:41
Hi and welcome Jake!
Sorry if I am a little bit off topic here, but I'd like one day to see them sell pre-made patties for burgers in Moscow supermarkets. Juicy and daily fresh, made of ground chicken, beef or pork with the right spices and stuff. Maybe some of you, American chefs :bowdown:, can make my dream come true. Does this sound like a million dollar idea to anyone?

Thanks,
Max

Don't Alvie Perusa do something similar already?

Max77
10-10-2011, 22:19

Well, thanks for the info!
They'd better have it the way I like. The proper way that is!

Anyways, I think there's great market potential for such things. I just don't think a few stores scattered around the city can satisfy all the demand.

VENGACHI
13-10-2011, 10:14