PDA

View Full Version : I get this message every time I try to log in Invalid Redirect URL (http://expat.ru/forum/index.php)



Krolick
03-09-2011, 21:10
I type my login and password and see this Invalid Redirect URL (http://expat.ru/forum/index.php)

Why the link is invalid?
Then I press on expat logo to come back to the main page and then I press Forum one more time and this time I'm logged in...

What's that?

TolkoRaz
03-09-2011, 21:11
A Gremlin from the Kremlin? ;)

Judge
03-09-2011, 21:24
Will get one of the admins to look into this ASAP.
Was told about this by snoofy few days ago, I thought he had one of Raz's gremlins,looks like gremlins do really multiply.

mukularya
04-09-2011, 09:35
Me too!

TolkoRaz
04-09-2011, 09:51
I have a similar problem. I can't login from home, but I can from my phone

Getting the hint? ;)

Judge
14-09-2011, 11:33
I've logged in and out a few times and the problem sees to have been fixed.
Drtnsnw & Krolick, are you still having problems with logging in?

xSnoofovich
14-09-2011, 11:39
I've logged in and out a few times and the problem sees to have been fixed.
Drtnsnw & Krolick, are you still having problems with logging in?

I have had this problem for a long time. the problem is when you click on get new posts, but then, because of time or whatever, i have been logged out, so it asks for my username/password again, and when i enter them, i get an error-

i then have to click on the xpat logo, and then it takes me to the homepage. then i have to click on forums, and only then on new posts.

AstarD
14-09-2011, 11:42
When you log in, do you have "remember me" ticked?

Judge
14-09-2011, 11:45
I have had this problem for a long time. the problem is when you click on get new posts, but then, because of time or whatever, i have been logged out, so it asks for my username/password again, and when i enter them, i get an error-

i then have to click on the xpat logo, and then it takes me to the homepage. then i have to click on forums, and only then on new posts.

I see, I never get logged out,always logged in even when I'm looking at other sites for some time.It sounds like a hassle to get onto the site if one needs to click a few links(logo/homepage/forums)...Admins have been told about this.

Judge
14-09-2011, 11:48
When you log in, do you have "remember me" ticked?
Mine is ticked.It would be better if members ticked the "remember me" box.This way they won't time out.

martpark
14-09-2011, 12:00
Mine is ticked.It would be better if members ticked the "remember me" box.This way they won't time out.

On a shared pc, it might not be possible to keep the box ticked. I've had no problems recently and the box is ticked.

xSnoofovich
14-09-2011, 12:03
When you log in, do you have "remember me" ticked?

No, I do not. Nor do I wish 2.

AstarD
14-09-2011, 12:55
Then that is why. It remembers you till you log out. If you've ticked it, you don't have to log in again.

xSnoofovich
14-09-2011, 13:07
Then that is why. It remembers you till you log out. If you've ticked it, you don't have to log in again.

makes sense, but in this case, it still pops up with an "error". so its a coding problem.

Judge
14-09-2011, 13:21
I timed out and the ''error' message is still there..

ezik
14-09-2011, 16:46
TD is working on it!

TD
15-09-2011, 23:10
Everyone who is having this problem needs to make sure that their cookie settings are enabled for www.expat.ru and expat.ru -- if cookies are turned off or blocked by your browser or some third party adware or spyware software then the forum software has no way to remember your status.

I also encourage you to try one or more different browser programs and see if the problem persists

http://firefox.com
http://google.com/chrome

xSnoofovich
16-09-2011, 09:30
Everyone who is having this problem needs to make sure that their cookie settings are enabled for www.expat.ru and expat.ru -- if cookies are turned off or blocked by your browser or some third party adware or spyware software then the forum software has no way to remember your status.

I also encourage you to try one or more different browser programs and see if the problem persists

http://firefox.com
http://google.com/chrome

yes, the problem still occurs, and no it it not a cookie problem. the problem is in the software. and specifically, something that was changed in the code in the last 2 months.

see, the thing is, once i enter my username and password, it should automatically redirect me to the unread posts. but it throws an error.

Inola
16-09-2011, 10:46
I use GoogleChrome - no problems so far:)

Savanna
16-09-2011, 11:51
I have the same problem

xSnoofovich
16-09-2011, 12:13
I use GoogleChrome - no problems so far:)

I also use chrome.

TD
16-09-2011, 18:41
I also use chrome.

Have you tried from a computer other than yours? There is obviously an issue, but it would seem to be a combination of some factor here and an element on the user side as well, otherwise it would affect 100% of users instead of about 2%...

TD
16-09-2011, 19:04
Also this feature is not a part of the original forum software - it is a 3rd party modification which is not officially supported by the publishers. That being said I am working my way through the developer notes to see if anyone else has had similar problems and has a solution.