PDA

View Full Version : Take the IQ test....



ian
14-10-2003, 14:26
I came in at 135... around the same as tested when 12 years old.


Don't Click here to start....... I dare you not to. (http://www.emode.com/tests/uiq/)

DaveUK1965
14-10-2003, 14:35
:-) Won`t, er, tell you mine, Ian. But I used to be in MENSA - "Where intelligent people go to get laid." ;-)))))

After about six months of watching train spotters with cornish pastie shoes argue over subjects of which they know nothing, I decided to knock 100 points off the IQ and go and be "normal". ;-)) Just a number, of course.

Someone defined IQ as... "the ability to do IQ tests" ;-))))))))) Go on, I`ll go for that definition. ;-))

ian
14-10-2003, 14:43
Problem with MENSA people is they tell EVERYONE about it ............ you get my drift?

Do the test and post your result ... you may find that others will actually start to figure it out .....

I once laid this Intelligent Woman ..... and was half way to MENSA... for about 5 minutes.. if you understand what I mean!!!

Hey, I own intelligent.com does that mean I qualify????

DaveUK1965
14-10-2003, 14:50
There was a great one here once, Ian - MENSA convention. London. They all turned up and couldn`t work how to get in to the building. There was a great crowd of photographers outside ready (and willing) to capture the scene on film..... ;-)))))))))

I just joined for some intelligent conversation. But. I get more intelligent conversation in the pub on Friday night. ;-))))))))))))))

ian
14-10-2003, 14:58
yea i did see the movie ... can't remember if it was "Pulp Fiction" or "The Jerk"...

DJ Biscuit
14-10-2003, 18:47
My father was a psychologist and used to conduct IQ tests. I did my first when I was about 6 y.o. After that he always gave me a hard time because I came in with a near genius score and was always doing crap at school! I was never sure if he was disappointed in me or in his own profession!! :D :D :D :)

Broadmoor Bob
14-10-2003, 18:59
Having taken this test twice, and getting 2 different results that averaged out to 150 (160 and 140), I decided to do it at random (not looking at the questions and just choosing answers) and I got 88 :) :) :).

Roofer
14-10-2003, 20:50
Did they perform any animal testing on this one??

ian
15-10-2003, 02:26
Did mine again .. at random this time... dart board style... and managed 104.

did it a third time by choosing first and last etc and got 114.


4th time I was very clever ....... I now know the answers!!!

and....... ended up with 119

decided this was another Stanford Wallace scam to elicite e-mails...

Stanford you prick!!!!! got me again..

Braders
15-10-2003, 11:44
Did it last night and ended up with 138 which i normally average, the best IQ test is the online Mensa test, they then decide from your online result whether you are worthy (or not) to apply by post to sit their real Test.

i think if you get over 130 they consider your application.

The emode test has been the same for about 3 years, haven't they got a big enough IQ to adjust/vary the ruddy thing? :p

Braders
15-10-2003, 11:56
3 decent IQ URL'S...

http://www.highiqsociety.org/noflash/nonmembers/iqtests.htm?IQ

http://www.mensa.org.uk/mensa/joining.html

and

http://www.aurora.ru/ind_iq_test.htm

all are timed.

DaveUK1965
15-10-2003, 14:16
Hi Braders !

MENSA entry level is 148. Don`t bother. ;-))))))))))))))))))) I was in for two years and never had ONE intelligent conversation..... or, more importantly, got me leg over. ;-))))))))))

Dave ;-))))


Originally posted by Braders
Did it last night and ended up with 138 which i normally average, the best IQ test is the online Mensa test, they then decide from your online result whether you are worthy (or not) to apply by post to sit their real Test.

i think if you get over 130 they consider your application.

The emode test has been the same for about 3 years, haven't they got a big enough IQ to adjust/vary the ruddy thing? :p