PDA

View Full Version : visa: student with a family

Virostek
29-05-2005, 10:38
I am coming to Moscow with my wife and our child. I will be studying at a university for three years. For the first year, I will be studying in a prepatory language faculty.

Is it possible to obtain a family visa, i.e. one where my family is covered under my visa?

If not, what visas should they obtain?

thanks for your attention,

ghost 6-3
29-05-2005, 12:20
When I was a student, my son was included in my exit and entry visas. However, things change. If you are going to be studying at a PodFak (Podgotovitelny Fakultyet - i.e. prepatory language faculty) then the Dean of Foreign Students at your university will know about (and handle) this situation. You're paying, so make sure they provide the service.

If you are paying a middleman, require that that he ensure the proper visa and registration support (especially registration).

When I was a student, I paid the school cost (you should not be paying more than US$2500, excluding lodging); my exit/entry visas cost me 80 roubles (I think this has changed), but you have to apply for them 5-7 days before you want to leave.

nathan_sundar
29-05-2005, 12:41