PDA

View Full Version : Cricket Season 2005

Sapientia
26-04-2005, 14:58
(thanks for the sports board mods)

The 2005 Cricket season is due to start shortly and the combined Australian/British side is looking for keen players to join us.

We're also interested in any corporate sponsorship offers. If your company is interested in the idea of a mob of hungover/drunk cricketers stumbling around the field with your corporate logo on their tops, let me know.

saladinb
29-04-2005, 13:58
Any generous soul willing to teach an ignorant Yank about the game?

KieranL
30-04-2005, 17:29
Hi there,
I'm a freelance journalist and I'm researching expat sports in the city. Could you tell me more playing cricket here please? Like when and where you meet, more about your team, who you play against, that kind of thing. It'll be free publicity for your team if nothing else!
Thanks,
Kieran

sdass
02-05-2005, 09:42
Cricket in Moscow has been Played Around for more than 10 Yrs Now, Initially we started playing with Tennis Balls as there were lack of Grounds but over the past 5 years the " UNITED CRICKET LEAGUE" has achived Great Support from the cricket Playing Expats in Moscow. Players are mostly from India/Autralia/Pakistan/England, SriLankans/ & Some Dutch & S.Africans.

The Matches are played at MGU ( Moscow state University, Baseball Ground) and this yeear to improve the quality of the Competition, Organizers have Accepted only 6 Teams, compriisng of 3 Teams in 2 Groups, The best Two in each Group advance to Second Stage where they Play Teams from Other Group, The top Two Teams will Play the final on 21t August 2005.
The Tournament starts on 22nd May at 9.AM AT MGU Grounds.

In the past UCL had organised Cricket Trips to Holland and have played competitive cricket with Dutch Clubs and Talks are currently going on to make a trip to Cyprus or Prague.

We Invite Corporates to Sponsor the League, for more information, you can reach me at sanmul@yahoo.com or Jayson at jayleo76@hotmail.com.