PDA

View Full Version : Any interest in scooter rental?

Uncle Pasha
10-03-2010, 13:37
I'm thinking of making a couple of scooters (50cc, no papers required) available for rent if there is some indication there will be an interest in it from travellers to Moscow. Before sinking $2500 into two decent scooters (my choice is 4-stroke Honda Super Cubs but tiny two-stroke Dio is also a possibility) I'd very much like to hear what you think.

Pasha

maccaddy17
28-03-2010, 22:30
hi i am a student here.....was actually just looking into renting a bike or a car for the spring to go around.
could i know the details???like ow much would it cost and from when would it be available???thank you....:verycool:

stacy
29-03-2010, 05:25
I'm thinking of making a couple of scooters (50cc, no papers required) available for rent if there is some indication there will be an interest in it from travellers to Moscow. Before sinking $2500 into two decent scooters (my choice is 4-stroke Honda Super Cubs but tiny two-stroke Dio is also a possibility) I'd very much like to hear what you think.

Pasha

once I get suicidal, I will PM you.

maccaddy17
04-04-2010, 19:54
once I get suicidal, I will PM you.

i will be looking fwd for your buzz.thank you.

J.D.
04-04-2010, 20:35
I wouldn't recomend that investment. Moscow is not a scooter friendly city. Most of the year the weather is bad and all of the year the traffic is bad.

ReallyGreatConcerts
04-04-2010, 21:18
I wouldn't recomend that investment. Moscow is not a scooter friendly city. Most of the year the weather is bad and all of the year the traffic is bad.

But you could get to the cemetery quite quickly on a scooter in Moscow...

[wrote someone who commuter cycles in Moscow]

onlygod
04-04-2010, 21:59
Here in Moscow, it's either Winter half a year, so snow, ice, cold or the other half is mostly rain. :) I think the weather factor would mean that you would have customers for maybe only 3 months a year.