PDA

View Full Version : Impossible to enter expat.ru



vodnistadion
24-09-2009, 09:53
Since yesterday a few people cannot access to expat.ru directly, there is a thread on redtape about this. Are some IP blocked?

OlgaT
24-09-2009, 10:16
We have been discussing it on Computers, Phones, TV & Internet thread. It really looks like the problem is with IPs - I can easily enter the site anonymously.

Andy B
24-09-2009, 18:09
TD is investigating the problem.

Swordfish90293
24-09-2009, 18:16
For crying out loud...

Willy
25-09-2009, 00:03
I'm writing this from my phone because the computer here at work can't get on expat. IP would be the same right WiFi. At home both the computer and phone work. I smell a rat.

Willy
25-09-2009, 00:05
For crying out loud...

Well said!

Mario
25-09-2009, 13:26
That was rather awkward; right after I wrote I didn't have any problems, I couldn't get onto the site anymore :S

trebor
25-09-2009, 20:09
I've had problems all day. I tried to access through a search engine and when i found the link for expat.ru on Yahoo it had a red flag alert under it and a warning about malicious downloads found on the sute.

Just FYI.

Bels
25-09-2009, 20:41
Oh WoW! I hope that was simply a malicious rumour. Expat seems to back to normal now. Untill I see the the next page perhaps, as It might say connection problems. But no! I believe it's now back to normal.

OlgaT
25-09-2009, 20:47
Yes, looks like TD has cured it. :applause:

GaNozri
25-09-2009, 21:12
So what was the problem?