PDA

View Full Version : Tyoply Stan

bredwood
28-08-2009, 15:58
Dear Forum! I am thinking of taking an apartment in Tyoply Stan - I am a student, and most concerned about safety and distance, not luxury. Is anyone familiar with this area? Any tips or opinions to offer?

FatAndy
28-08-2009, 16:40
Hi bredwood girl,
I've lived 5 yrs not very far from it, at Obrucheva Street. Teply Stan is typical Moscw sleeping area, distant enough from center, MKAD is near (it is contras), but there are some pros - it is located at UZAO (most intellectual district, a lot of sci inst and hi-schools there), there is Bitsevsky park (almost a forest) and sporting facilities in it nearby, also at 2-3 metro stops you'll get in-city shopping centers at m. Kaluzhskaya and N. Cheremushki and also Mega South mall (behind MKAD) by bus. Orange metro line is fast enough (+) but crowded (-). Drop me street name where you go to rent a flat, and also your hi-school name. I'll try to point the map.

SV1973a
28-08-2009, 17:16
Hi Bredwood girl,
I live in Tyoply Stan, at the end of Leninskiy Prospekt. It is a very quite neighbourhood. In the 18 months, since I have been living there I have not even once been a witness of unpleasant of dangerous events.
Besides, as Fatandy says, it is also a very green area. There is a forest right between Leninskiy Prospekt and Profsouznaya Ulitsa. Although my wife is afraid to go into the woods, because apparently a long time ago, there used to be a `maniac` who murdered women. Don`t know if it is true, but at least I don`t care about this.
So, don`t worry about that place.

bredwood
28-08-2009, 18:06
Thanks so much for the info! You guys are so fast and helpful. I'd be on Generalya Tyuleneva Street.

FatAndy
28-08-2009, 18:37