PDA

View Full Version : My intro

elias
24-08-2009, 00:40
Hi, I've been teaching English for the past 4 years in Moscow. I'm fully booked :cool::cool:, and if you want I can give you some tips on how to get and deal with your clients here.

pjw
24-08-2009, 00:58
Hi Elias and welcome to forum. Great news that you're fully booked up.

It's most unusual for me to hear it. Sounds very positive. Here in Germany, English teaching work has become scarce, at least in my town. Nothing like it was in the past 10 years.

Which are the biggest schools in Moscow? Which are the best/easiest schools to apply to for work? How many hours can be expected to be offered in the contract these days???

Bels
24-08-2009, 20:14
Hi, I've been teaching English for the past 4 years in Moscow. I'm fully booked :cool::cool:, and if you want I can give you some tips on how to get and deal with your clients here.

Hello Elias. Your tips on how you get your students will be most welcome here on this forum.

Bels
25-08-2009, 13:46
Hi Elias and welcome to forum. Great news that you're fully booked up.

It's most unusual for me to hear it. Sounds very positive. Here in Germany, English teaching work has become scarce, at least in my town. Nothing like it was in the past 10 years.

Which are the biggest schools in Moscow? Which are the best/easiest schools to apply to for work? How many hours can be expected to be offered in the contract these days???

I think you are talking about a mixture of being a private teacher and being an employed EFL teacher. In regards to employed I think the schools will require less teachers than usual this year, although they do continue to advertise for native speaking teachers. The only way to find out is to apply, they might well be more selective due to lack of posts available.