PDA

View Full Version : Coupla dumb questions

alexstone
07-08-2009, 16:22
I've applied for TRP, and am waiting for the result. I'm a british composer of classical music, married to a wonderful russian lady for over 4 years.

1.) What's the latest estimate for processing time? We've been told everywhere from 2-6 months for those not from a former soviet republic.

2.) Once notification is received, where do we go to complete the process. Local Militia?

3.) Does the TRP become active from the date of notification, or the visit to the local militia, if they are the people to deal with this?

4.) If the TRP is still being processed, with no notification as yet, at the conclusion my current visa, do i have to leave russia, and come back?

5.) If i can extend the current visa while the TRP is being processed, how do i do this?

6.) I've tried to find decent information about owning a business in Russia, on a TRP (with the intention of applying for a PRP), but the rules seem to conflicting. Can i start a business with me as the owner, including a bank account in the business name, and do i still need a work permit if ownership is ok?

7.) Is anyone running an online business, or know the details, for arranging online payment system for a web based business operating in Russia, but catering for customers outside the country as well? I got mixed messages on this one as well.

Lastly, this forum has been a mine of information for some time, and i'd like to thank all those who have laboured to give us new chaps a decent source of practical information, making the art of living in russia, and dealing with the admin, slightly less painful that it otherwise could be.

You have my respect, and gratitude.

Alex.

Penguin_The_Great
08-08-2009, 12:03
1.) 2-6 months sounds right. The latest I've heard of is 7 months.
2.) UFMS. The same office where you applied. In fact, the notification that you'll receive should state were to go next.