PDA

View Full Version : Fiance visa

Maiziebeagle
27-06-2009, 15:41
Hi all.

My fiance is Russian and I'm from the UK. We have been together for 3 years and we recently submitted her fiance visa application.

This message was posted on her log in at the UK Visa website which to me is unclear as to whether we have been successful or have been refused. Does anybody know what this phrase means?

"Your application is ready for collection; please visit the UK Visa Application Centre where you submitted your visa application to collect same" To me this is worded vaguely and we now have an anxious wait over the weekend to find out.

Many Thanks.

Peter.

Mud
27-06-2009, 16:03
Hello Peter / Maiziebeagle and welcome to the Expat.ru forums!

I am no expert on the UK visa website but it seems to me that they are simply directing you to go somewhere else (another part of the site or another site entirely) where the application was submitted and get ('collect') it.

Is this the site?

Russian Federation (http://www.ukvisas.gov.uk/en/howtoapply/wheretoapply/russianfederation)

This site directs you to go to VFS Global:

UK Visa Information - Home Page (http://www.ukvac-ru.com/)

"If you are in the Russian Federation, you must apply at the nearest visa application centre run by our commercial partner VFS Global. These centres are located in Moscow, St Petersburg and Ekaterinburg.

Our commercial partners only collect visa application forms and supporting documents, biometric fingerscans and the visa application fee. Commercial partners are not involved in the decision making process."

This site has a "Track Your Application link (you need an application number and her date of birth):

https://www.vfsglobal.org/ukg-passporttracking/ApplicantTrackStatus.aspx?Data=YzLYMFd3w3LznOCbxa6ahQ==

As I said, I'm no expert on this process but this SEEMS to me to be a good start.

I hope this is helpful.

I hope that this site is a good resource for you! Best wishes to you and your fiance!