PDA

View Full Version : English Publictaions in Moscow -intern/job?

Holbs
13-06-2009, 00:58
Does anyone know if there is a decent chance of getting some kind of position with the Moscow Times or the Moscow News?

I'll be hopefully moving to Moscow around August, and though I'll have another job, I'd be interested in doing some [/any] kind of work with one of the English Publications there. I have a lot of editing experience & would love to do something with them even as an internship or part time sort of gig. I haven't written to them yet, just wanted to see if anyone here had any experience or notions about it???

Also, if you know of any other English publications that, I'd love to hear about them...

Cheers!

kapione
16-06-2009, 14:48
I do not think you will get a livable salary

BigSpaseeba
16-06-2009, 15:09
Does anyone know if there is a decent chance of getting some kind of position with the Moscow Times or the Moscow News?

I'll be hopefully moving to Moscow around August, and though I'll have another job, I'd be interested in doing some [/any] kind of work with one of the English Publications there. I have a lot of editing experience & would love to do something with them even as an internship or part time sort of gig. I haven't written to them yet, just wanted to see if anyone here had any experience or notions about it???

Also, if you know of any other English publications that, I'd love to hear about them...

Cheers!

Try In Your Pocket Guides. They just recently began publishing a monthly magazine/guidebook.

Destination City Guides By In Your Pocket (http://www.inyourpocket.com)

Bels
16-06-2009, 15:41
Expat.ru vacancies often come up with some interesting writing work. Try here or simply ask moscow Times and other publishers direct.

Vacancies :: Moscow's virtual community for English speaking expats and Russians (http://expat.ru/vacancies.php)

Peter Ellis
16-06-2009, 19:01