PDA

View Full Version : Hello everybody :)

Kliopa
12-05-2009, 17:45
I'm a russian 22-years-old student in Moscow State Linguistic University.
I'm looking for english-speaking people here. I love art: different kinds of music: :piano: and :1306:
painting:
:11109:
movies:
:tv:
and theatre:
:applause:

I need speaking practice badly and would like to meet everybody who can help me with it :uk::)

Kliopa.

robertmf
12-05-2009, 17:54
I'm a russian 22-years-old student in Moscow State Linguistic University.
I'm looking for english-speaking people here. I love art: different kinds of music: :piano: and :1306:
painting:
:11109:
movies:
:tv:
and theatre:
:applause:

I need speaking practice badly and would like to meet everybody who can help me with it :uk::)

Kliopa.

Welcome Алло и Привет !! You have come to the correct place. exPats.ru Members are very good at both Russian and American dialect English. exPats.ru has events like the monthly book swap (Korkelia/Leyla) where you can meet with exPats and the like ... also sports events at bars ... after 3 drinks you will be fluent in English !!-PP In addition to being "artistic", do you shoot pool http://www.expat.ru/forum/sports/132498-where-study-playing-pool.html

Beware of the :uk: POMs like **Carbo**. They will give you the wrong accent :Loco:

Are you cute ? Watch out for **Mud** and **Willy** (although Willy may be :inlove: just now). :goblin:

Mud
12-05-2009, 22:06
Hello Kliopa and welcome to the Expat.ru forums!

You may find most of the gatherings referred to by Robertmf (except the pool group which Robertmf included in his post) on the Local Events forum:

Local Events - The Moscow Expat Forums (http://www.expat.ru/forum/local-events/)

Just show up and say 'hi'. Do try to avoid me per Robertmf's warning. I have a terrible case of "contagious male pattern, I'm old enough to be your father, baldness" :goldy: and I don't want you to catch it.