PDA

View Full Version : new to Moscow - good Evangelical church 4 expats?

JJBerk
11-05-2009, 21:05
Hey!
I am new to Moscow, and looking for a solid (and active/fun) evangelical church. Any suggestions? I would strongly prefer a church/function aimed at other young expat professionals. Thank you and God bless
JJ

rusmeister
11-05-2009, 23:36
The Orthodox Church is evangelical, but I imagine not in the sense that you mean.
Still, you're jolly well welcome at my church, if you ever want to check it out (Moscow region) and I know of one that friends attend in Moscow...

MickeyTong
12-05-2009, 00:44
The Orthodox Church is evangelical....

Really? My door has been knocked on by Jehovah's Witnesses and Mormons, the Salvation Army has tapped me for spare change in the pub and Hare Krishna folk have tried to sell me books.......but I've never been proselytised by a Russian Orthodox evangelical. Are there any in Scotland?

ultimotattie
12-05-2009, 01:23
Really? My door has been knocked on by Jehovah's Witnesses and Mormons, the Salvation Army has tapped me for spare change in the pub and Hare Krishna folk have tried to sell me books.......but I've never been proselytised by a Russian Orthodox evangelical. Are there any in Scotland?

There's a buddhist monastery spiritual retreat thing in Scotland, but no Orthodox evangelists that i've seen...

MickeyTong
12-05-2009, 03:53
There's a buddhist monastery spiritual retreat thing in Scotland...
Samye Ling, Eskdalemuir :12115:

rusmeister
12-05-2009, 07:52