PDA

View Full Version : Can anyone recommend Russian for foreigners textbooks

TropicalFish
10-12-2008, 09:49
Hello,
Can anyone please recommend textbooks for teaching Russian to foreigners from beginner's level, and where to buy them in Moscow. Thanks.

Reenie
10-12-2008, 10:51
Hello

I have the following 4 books that my Russian teacher uses and can recommed them (been using them for 6 months since I started learning Russian).

Жили-Были 28 уроков русского языка для на чинающих учевнек - л.в миллер, л.в политова, и.я рыбакова (You also need to get the pink exercise book - but make sure only one CD - you don't need to buy the CD with both books as it is the same)

Русский язык в упражнениях - С А Хавронина , А И Широченская

ЕРМАЧЕНКОВА В С - СЛОВО:ПОСОБИЕ ПО ЛЕКСИКЕ И РАЗГОВОРНОЙ ПРАКТИКЕ

ЕРМАЧЕНКОВА В С - слушать

You can buy them all in Dom Knigi on Novy Arbat

Hope this helps!

RIKO
10-12-2008, 14:56
Hello,
Can anyone please recommend textbooks for teaching Russian to foreigners from beginner's level, and where to buy them in Moscow. Thanks.

This is one of the best books I've ever used. Not sure though where to buy it in Moscow.

Essential Russian Grammar - Google Book Search (http://books.google.com/books?hl=en&id=J8vT7C7AET4C&dq=brian+kemple&printsec=frontcover&source=web&ots=1XDgSj8w6t&sig=3bqkfJR6rITWoqnlUGy8T1BHzeI#PPR1,M1)

mosaikmum
11-12-2008, 14:19
A friend in Moscow bought me this book -

Книга 1, РУССКИЙ ЯЗЫК - Для Начинающих by Ю.Г. Овсиенко
Book 1, Russian for Beginners - YG Ovsiyenko

ISBN 978-5-88337-119-5

I'm not sure where he bought it from - one of the big bookshops in Moscow.

I really like it. I've got loads of books, CDs and even a DVD, but I think this book is the best book for learning on my own. I'm sure it would be even better if used with a tutor.

VITOLIER
25-12-2008, 20:43