PDA

View Full Version : Visa run info please for a Brit

Fiery Jack
08-10-2008, 08:44
I'm British and have been told by various people that because of all this stupid political nonsense and games between our so called leaders,
I can't go to a Russian Consulate in a Baltic country any more for my visa, but must return to London.

Is this 100% fact???

If so, does anyone know anyone who does "visa runs" because I can't afford either the time OR money to go to London YET AGAIN, having just returned 2 months ago with a 3 month visa.

PLEASE. I need a 1 year work visa. I'm a teacher. I've been here 4 years. I love Russia (yes, I'm mad), and want to stay here. What is the usual quote for the visa run service?

PLEASE PM ME!

Bels
08-10-2008, 10:02
If you are a teacher who has a legal employer, surely they will have the invitation and will arrange your work permit. Otherwise you have to get outside the country to get another visa. Just like the rest of us Brits and other expats.

Invitations and work permits are done with the assistance of your legal employer, and you cannot do it legally any other way.

米乐龙
08-10-2008, 11:37
Agree with Bels. I am not sure about your situation but it seems as though you do not have the work visa paper work ready? Unfortunately a work visa isn't as easy to get as a business visa, you need to get your employer to prepare all the paper work for you + your employer must be registered to hire foreigners. If none of this is ready then you can forget getting the paper work done in time and will have to opt for another 3 month business visa.

If I was you I would start ringing around to the closest Russian embassies/consulates and see if they can give you some info. about where to get your visa other than in the UK.

Transparent Theatre
08-10-2008, 15:09
I know for a fact that an American friend of mine got her visa renewed yesterday in Lviv, Ukraine.

That seems to suggest that this info might have a few holes in it?