PDA

View Full Version : I need help!

Miracle77777
30-09-2008, 00:47
:D
Being a musician I am not a friend of Electronic...sorry....
And now, when I have Linux system in laptop...I cannot download Skype there....And this is killing me))
Please someone, who are good in this, help me with it!

NB: When I try to download Skype for Linux...my system either open it through Zip archive....which gives me nothing...Either request some Administrative Password...which I don't know... The one which I installed as user's Password doesn't fit...so I think it smth

NNB: also - how to open electronic texts...for example books, which had been downloaded as Zip ? Because I cannot unpack them(((

Thanks in advance!!!

Kereal
01-10-2008, 06:16
:D
Being a musician I am not a friend of Electronic...sorry....
And now, when I have Linux system in laptop...I cannot download Skype there....And this is killing me))
Please someone, who are good in this, help me with it!

NB: When I try to download Skype for Linux...my system either open it through Zip archive....which gives me nothing...Either request some Administrative Password...which I don't know... The one which I installed as user's Password doesn't fit...so I think it smth

NNB: also - how to open electronic texts...for example books, which had been downloaded as Zip ? Because I cannot unpack them(((

Thanks in advance!!!

maybe ask here
Skype Community -> Skype for Linux (http://forum.skype.com/index.php?showforum=18)
special forum "skype for linux"

or maybe download the latest version...
Download the latest version of Skype for Linux (http://www.skype.com/download/skype/linux/)

a lot of people use skype the developers should solve the problems easily...:wavey:

OuterSpace
02-10-2008, 03:01
Dear Miracle
i would post here lots of technical links and command lines.. :D

But before going deep technical issues can i ask why you are using Linux?