PDA

View Full Version : Looking for a flat share in St. Petersburg

Katie M
22-09-2008, 02:07
Hi,

I'm moving to St. Petersburg in a week's time and need to find accommodation. I'd quite like to live with someone else so was looking to find a flatshare - does anyone know of any websites (like gumtree perhaps?) that might advertise flatshares? Websites in English or Russian are fine.

Thank you!

maydeeone
22-09-2008, 02:46
Hey Katie,

I live in saint petersburg, i am a teacher at the french school in mayakovskovo, so how long time do you plane to stay there?

Perhaps i can meet you next week to know what are you exactly looking for?

my number is at this time : + 336 64 54 05 26

you can send me sms

Spring Fairy
26-10-2008, 14:47
Hello, Katie!

Sharing flats is not very common in Russia. Mostly students do so, but they usually find each other at the universities.

If you know some Russian and prefer to have a flat for yourself, look at http://www.bn.ru/zap_ar_w.phtml or buy a "Бюллетень недвижимости" (a paper addition of what is online). That is the most comprehensive source of flats to rent or buy in St. Petersburg. They publish new offers every Monday.

If you have any other questions, leave me a message.
Good luck!

Sasha.

Isabel Lily
23-12-2009, 23:30
hi,
a friend and i are looking for a flat, preferably near the marinsky. did you have any luck with estate agents or flatshare websites?

thanks!

ndemeis
05-01-2010, 18:57
Isabel,

I have a friend, a guy i work with, who just moved from his flat by the Mariinsky. It might still be available and you can bypass the agent fee. I will try to get a hold of him, he may have left for China but will let you know if you interested.

ndemeis
05-01-2010, 18:59