PDA

View Full Version : Anyone into cycling?

Leonidas
02-09-2008, 01:23
Hey there..

Winter's comming and I haven't done a proper cycle tour jet.

Does anyone want to do some cycling before it starts to snow?
maybe through park skolniki?

We can arrange a date and time over msn, skype, or the phone.

Let me know if you're interested.

Leo

CDNRower
02-09-2008, 16:17
Leo -MTB or Road?

OuterSpace
02-09-2008, 16:27
actually i am in to it but i have not bicycle
rent is possible in Moscow ?

Leonidas
03-09-2008, 21:40
MTB or Road
actually, my favorite is neither of those 2, I love trails biking, that's stuff like wheelies and random tricks. I'm not a pro, but I can do small things like wheelies, bunny hops, cat walk, cycling up stairs basically I love to use the city as my playground.
stuff like this : (not me in the photo)
http://pro.corbis.com/images/42-18645780.jpg?size=572&uid=%7B5E81BA3B-A3A8-4140-A395-E44B731E2561%7D

But, i've got a universal bike, with which I can go off road as well as race on large roads.

So, I'd love to do some MTBing and some road cycling. what ever takes your fancy.

"can you rent a bike"

yes, you can.
I'm not too sure exacly where the place is and neither do I konw how good the bikes are, but it's somewhere near the park sokolniki and I think it's fairly cheap, maybe around 100 rub per day.
You can also borrow roller blades and other sports equipment there.

If you're interested, I could try and find out where it is.

[edit]
I know there's a place at VDNH (вднх) which is a metro station on the orange line, just above the circle line. I don't know the exact location of the shop, but I know that it's close by the station.

And also, they charge per hour.

Transparent Theatre
03-09-2008, 22:22
I road-cycle in Mosow, and would be up for a trip - but I'm too old to do wheelies :)